Akwaforta Apartment

This stunning 'quiet' apartment includes: one bedroom with a double bed and single antique bed. The living room has a comfortable large sofa bed and the kitchen is fully equipped. Relax in the piece and quiet and soak up the surrounding contemporary art work before heading out out to explore what this city has to offer.

For best price deals...

Show Apartment on Map

a room in the Akwaforta

Roger P Mouton 11th May 2013

Apartment was beautiful if sparsely furnished. It could really use a coffee table and a microwave. Location was great, Just outside the Old town and close to the Kazimierz. You can do laundry at the Frania Cafe about a two minute walk south.

Lynn Williams 16th October 2012

Central position

Briar Thomas 18th July 2012

Lovely spacious apartment. Clean and stylishly furnished. Not far from the main square and easy to find our way around. We were there when the temperature was in the mid 30's so some sort of cooling system would have been nice. It was almost hotter with the windows open and noisy outside but provided some draught in the bedroom. Also,being at the top of the building it felt the heat. However, our overall impression was that it was a fab place to stay. The manager was helpful and lived on site.

Steve Webster 24th February 2012

The apartments interiors were modern and it was very cosy, while the weather outside was constantly in the minuses the apartment had a good amount of heating so we were never cold indoors, Everything that we required from a iron and board to hairdryer were available in the apartment and there was a good choice of shops nearby on Starowiślna or further down in Kazimierz district to get some food in for breakfast or lunch. I would thoroughly reccommend the apartments due to their central location to both Kazimierz and the old town, the only thing we had to contend with was the trams going past making a racket but I wouldn't say that dampened our stay as they don't run all night.

Guest 22nd December 2011

Loved the apartment!

Melissa Leighty 1st December 2011

Beautiful. The apartment looked like the pictures. It was spacious for three and even though the heat (and hot water) didn't work one morning, the owner responded to our text in a timely manner and came over and fixed it while we were out.

Guest 28th October 2011

Loved the apartment. Very spacious, clean, nicely decorated and great location. Only thing was that we were told there would be an iron which there wasn't and the person that was to let us into the apartment was late and we had to ring him (our meeting time might have got lost in translation though!) but these 2 things weren't a big deal at all and apart from them the apartment was brilliant. Would highly reccommend.

Kieran Kenneally 20th September 2011

We thought the apartment was very central well fitted out and comfortable. We would have scored it higher if there was not remedial work going on outside the building. Each morning w were awoken by men hammering plaster off the wall.Not very nice at 7 am in the morning. I think we should have been informed of this as we would have booked elsewhere because of this.But no I could not fault the apartment exceptt to say to replace some chipped crockery.

D.Trent Hersey 28th March 2011

Very nicely remodled apartment in a very old and beautiful building. The owner is quite nice and was always available for anything. Brought an iron and ironing table to the unit the morning of our departure.